Unlocking Your Skin’s Inner Radiance … YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

Le_Teint_Touche_Eclat2Yves-Saint-Laurent-Touche-Eclat-Liquid-Foundation-Summer-2012-models

YSL’s Le Tient Touhe Eclat foundation has received rave reviews in all the latest beauty columns. It is one of the latest hybrid foundation arrivals, bridging the gap between tinted moisturisers and traditional foundations.

Effect on skin: For me the touché éclat foundation lit my skin up, illuminating it. I didn’t think it was possible for my skin too look so luminous and glowy. The foundation feels so lightweight on your skin; you forget your even wearing foundation.

Consistency: As the foundation is water based, is has quite a light and runny consistency. I really liked this as it made it easier to spread and build the foundation.

Coverage: I loved how sheerly I could wear this foundation in the day, to achieve a natural glow. Saying that it doesn’t matter how many layers of this foundation you wear, it always looks natural and never heavy.

YSL claims the foundation provides sheer to medium coverage. But, I don’t think it can quite achieve a medium coverage. It blurs any imperfections you have but, it doesn’t quite cover them. Even for smaller blemishes/imperfections that most other foundations would cover, you will need to use a concealer.

Skin Types: This foundation is perfect for those of you with dry skin, as it makes your face glow. But, if you’re like me and you have an oily t-zone(combination/oily skin types) I would steer away from it. I found that by midday my t-zone was oilier than usual, and I had to constantly blot my face throughout the day.

Even though I had fallen in love with this foundation, it wasn’t to be. As the foundation isn’t oil free, it broke my skin out.

Application: The touché éclat foundation just melts into your skin; it doesn’t need too much blending. To achieve higher coverage it is best to build the foundation in light layers, using a foundation bush.

Longevity: The longevity of this foundation didn’t quite cut it for me. On my combination skin I found that it barely made it to the end of the working day, lasting just over 6 hours. The foundation does wear evenly though, slowly fading through the day
Tip: To make your make up last an extra few hours use a primer pre- application and set your make up post application with loose powder.

Packaging: The touché eclat foundation comes in a glass bottle with a pump dispenser. The bottle not only looks pretty, but is also small and compact. This makes it good for travelling.

Colours: YSL have a good range of shades to suit different skin colours and tones.

Price: The foundation is reasonably priced at £29, for a premium foundation.

Overall: I think this foundation can do wonders for you if you have good skin and are looking for light coverage.

By Shivani

Follow on Bloglovin

Follow us on Twitter: @TheHonestBB

Like us on Facebook: TheHonestBB

Check us out on Pinterest: TheHonestBB

Follow us on Instagram: thehonestbeautyblog

